yes, at Crmble we offer special promotions using promo codes that you'll receive whether by email, or you can access them directly through messages inside the Crmble app user interface.
These promo codes are active for a limited time and are great for optimizing your budget.
Please note that promotions are not cumulative. If you apply, for instance, a discount code to an annual plan, the two free months discount included by default on yearly plans won't be applied.
The promotional code only applies to the first subscription cycle and will not be used when renewing the plan after one year.
The promo code does not apply to any additional licenses purchased after the initial purchase.
If you acquire an additional license for an annual plan, we will only charge you for the months from the acquisition of the license and the remaining months until the end of the current cycle.
When you start a 21-day free trial of Crmble, you create a Crmble Team. It's like a special group where you can add as many Trello boards and users as you want. The cool thing is that everyone in your Crmble Team shares the same settings and contacts database.
During the trial, any information you add to your Crmble Team, like Contacts, Deals, and settings, will be saved for 3 months. This 3-month period starts counting once the trial ends.
If you subscribe to a paid plan within those 3 months, you'll keep access to all your data and enjoy all the features even after the free trial is over. It's like unlocking the full package!
However, if you don't subscribe to a paid plan and the 3 months pass, your Crmble Team will be wiped out along with all its data. Unfortunately, this can't be reversed, so make your decision before time runs out.
If you decide not to continue with Crmble during the trial, no worries! You can still export the deals or contacts you've created by using the export option in each section.
No. We won't charge you unless you subscribe to a paid plan.
Yes, you can cancel or downgrade your current subscription:
• Open Crmble and click on the bottom left menu item to open your Crmble Team (make sure you are opening Crmble on one of the boards of your Crmble paid team).
• Head to the "Billings" tab, where you'll find your invoices and the "Cancel" option.
• Use the "Downgrade" option to reduce the number of user licenses (this change will update your subscription and take effect on the following subscription renewal date).
Please note that Crmble currently has only one type of paid plan available called Crmble Monster. It includes all the features developed for Crmble. If, at some point, a higher tier plan should be available, please note that downgrading from it to a lower tier might result in the loss of certain features, functionality, or capacity of the Account, as well as the potential loss of Client Data. In any case before downgrading, Crmble warns about the changes and their repercussions so that you can take the corresponding actions to avoid loss of data using the export options.
Yes, you can. As you pay per user per month per team your monthly fee will be updated accordingly.
No, we don’t expect to have any price increases on those plans, so you can safely budget the current prices into your plans.